Local news you won’t find anywhere else

No outlet provides more coverage our community:

  • We cover city government in: Overland Park, Shawnee, Lenexa, Prairie Village, Merriam, Mission, Leawood, Roeland Park, Fairway, Mission Hills, Westwood, Lake Quivira, Westwood Hills and Mission Woods. Plus Johnson County government and agencies.
  • The Shawnee Mission School District and USD 232 (De Soto schools).
  • Local business openings and closings, commercial development and public infrastructure projects across the area.

When you subscribe to the Shawnee Mission Post you get: